It’s been a while since I made a thrifting finds post. It’s been a while since I posted anything. I’m sorry. I’ve been in a funk when I’m not super busy. 😦

This weekend, I hit up Goodwill and Plato’s closet in Bellevue, and found some great things. I knew I would, since Bellevue is full of rich people, so its thrift shops are full of really great brands, which means better quality clothing than say, Walmart brand clothes, even if they have been worn before. And Plato’s Closet, being a consignment shop, only accepts items that are still in style, so it doesn’t take much looking to find super cute stuff.

Forever 21. About $18 originally. $4 at Plato’s Closet because it was on the half-off rack! Took in the sides a little so it’s still loose but not baggy. It’s so comfy! Going to wear this to go to Wing Central tonight with a friend I haven’t seen in over a month. Excited!

Xhilaration. About $15 originally. $1.50 at Plato’s Closet (because it was also on the half-off rack!) Have already worn this to work and gotten compliments.

Old Navy. About $15 originally. $5.99 at Goodwill. Great for work, though I will have to bring in the arm holes a little bit so I don’t have to wear a tank top underneath. Also wore to work.

Xhilaration. About $25 originally. $5.97 at Goodwill. Loving the lace detail!

DSC_2696

XOXO. About $70 originally. $24.97 at Goodwill. I definitely wouldn’t have spent that much on a thrift store dress unless I was absolutely in love with it. Which I am. Though it might have been the pink dress that was that much. I am in love with them both, so I’m over it.

Ugh, I love thrift shopping.

3 thoughts on “Thrifting Finds

Leave a Reply

