Webster’s Wednesday: Spoiled

There are kids who are spoiled with gifts, spoiled with beneficial circumstances, and kids who are spoiled rotten. I prefer to think that Kurt and I have been spoiled in only the first two ways, respectively. Well he has in both the first two while I have in the second. At first, I felt embarrassed that his parents showered us with gifts every time Christmas or a birthday came around, but now I understand. When you are well-off and comfortable, and you’ve never had a daughter to spoil before, it probably just seems natural to bless her just as much as you’ve blessed your son for 25 years. Makes sense to me. I enjoy it. My humble beginnings at first caused me to receive their generosity with awkwardness, but I soon realized that they give gifts the same way that my parents give gifts. The same love and thoughtfulness goes into the gifts I get from my parents as the gifts I get from his parents. And so, without further ado, my gifts! Let’s hope I remember who gave what!

Image

Knit tights, watercolor paints, and oil paints from my parents. So excited to start painting again!

Image

These were in the pinata my parents brought. Yes, they brought a pinata. We strung it up in the backyard after finished Settlers today and took turns swinging at it.

Image

From Kurt, his parents, and Eli. (!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) I will definitely start making videos more often now!!

Image

From my Grandma Shirley. Kurt got a mug too, with a different design. Can never have too many mugs!

Image

From my parents. Fuzzy socks! Yay!

Image

From Kurt, his parents, or Kelle. Unsure. Can never have too many pairs of fuzzy socks.

Image

Sweater-dress from my parents, socks from Kurt, and shoes from Kurt’s parents. Love!

Image

I love them so much! Cute shoes for work at Victoria’s Secret!

Image

Sweater and belt from Kurt’s parents. I picked it out for work at VS. Looooove!

Image

From Kurt! He found this at Classic Consignment, where Kelle works, and it’s really a gift for both me and Kelle, as we basically share closets and we both loved this!

Image

Scaaaaaaaaaaarves. πŸ™‚

Image

From Kurt’s parents. Super comfy.

Image

Also from Kurt’s parents. Super cozy.

Image

Aaaaand this is from (guess who!) Kurt’s parents. Like I said, they like to spoil us. Super classy.

Image

Terry cloth wrap-around from Kelle and blanket from my Grandma Grace. Super soft! You can never have too many blankets!

Image

China set from my mother, who got it from her paternal grandmother when she moved to assisted living. Really, it’s a late wedding present. These pieces are part of a 45-piece set. So beautiful!

Image

From Kurt’s parents! Still haven’t had a chance to play it! They know us so well!

Image

We got a second TARDIS teapot! The first was from Kurt’s parents last year, and the second was from Lorene’s parents this year. Lorene was a foreign exchange student from Germany many years ago, and that’s how she met Kurt. They’ve been friends ever since. He calls her his “German sister.” Can never have too many TARDIS’s. We also have a Bluetooth speaker that’s shaped like one. We used it for our blues dance.

Image

From Kurt’s Aunt Dena and Uncle Ross. So pretty! They also gave us gift cards for Olive Garden and AMC theatres! Thank you!

Image

Definitely from Lorene’s parents. Awesome!

Image

Forgot to flip this one. Don’t care. They’re from Kurt’s parents and they are yummmyyyy!

Image

!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! FSKDFJSDFNLKSJADILSJFKDSSJFLKAS?!?!?!?!?!??!?!?!?!?! (From Kurt’s parents! Thank you soooo much!!)

Image

Kurt’s grandma Lois, whom we call Grams, gave us the devotional “Jesus Calling.” My parents gave us one too, so now Kurt and I each have a copy. πŸ™‚

Image

So many socks! Who knows whom these are from.

Image

These were in the pinata too! Yum!

And that’s everything! Well, Kurt’s parents also got us a new bedframe with a headboard and a nightstand for me. Yay! They are so beautiful! I am so grateful for how much I was blessed this Christmas. I got everything I asked for, and more, and I had a wonderful time spending the holidays with both families. I hope everyone else had as wonderful a Christmas as I did. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Webster’s Wednesday: Spoiled

Leave a Reply

