Marriage Monday: Snuggling

Monday’s theme is marriage! Monday posts will consist of any topics relating to my marriage or marriage in general, and can include funny vignettes about my husband and I, thoughts on current articles and opinions on marriage, or other things that I’m thinking about that relate. Enjoy!

Kurt and I have been married for 6 and a half months now and I can safely say that the absolute best part is the snuggling. Yeah, we did plenty of snuggling before we were married, but there were always roommates, early classes, small beds, and parents that got in the way. Now that we’re married, we can snuggle all we want! When I get home from a long day at work, it is so refreshing to be able to cuddle and talk and know that neither of us has to leave, no one is going to interrupt us, and we’ll get to do this every night for the rest of our lives. It took me about a month after we were married to get used to another person in my bed, and I could actually sleep the whole night through with my head on his chest and his arm around me. Almost a month ago, I visited friends in my college town and Kurt couldn’t come. I slept on someone’s bed while they took the couch, and I barely slept a wink. I was so tired but could not fall asleep, most likely because I’ve gotten so used to having my husband there! The fact that we get to do this all night, every night, for the rest of our lives, is what makes all of the stresses about money and arguments over miscommunications totally worth it. Who can stay mad at someone without whom they can’t fall asleep?

If you’re in a relationship, what’s your favorite part?

If you’re not, what do you think is most important for a happy relationship?

4 thoughts on “Marriage Monday: Snuggling

  1. I love being able to sleep next to someone. It took me a little while to get used to it too, the first few times I spent the night with Ian, I couldn’t fall asleep that well when we were cuddling and I kept waking up through the night. Now I’m a pro at it 😉 but it is still kind of rough in my dorm bed haha. It is really nice waking up to someone you love and the first thing you get to do is kiss them 🙂

Leave a Reply

